An Word From Teh Binks

Dear Minions:

Sick again.. will try to blog past the pain & exhaustion as time permits. All prayers, good wishes much appreciated.

Since (as St. Paul says) we may complete in ourselves the sufferings of Christ– sharing in his suffering, that we may partake of his glory– if anybody out there particularly needs prayers, please let me know. Also, do use the below e-mail instead of the other one to get directly in touch with me.

Pray for me, a sinner–

Binks

binks.webelf dot [at] gmail dot com

“I now rejoice in my sufferings for you, and fill up in my flesh what is lacking in the afflictions of Christ, for the sake of His body, which is the church….” [ Colossians 1:23-25 ]

and

“Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort those who are in any trouble, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God. For as the sufferings of Christ abound in us, so our consolation also abounds through Christ.” [ 2 Corinthians 1:3-5 ]

992128_f520

19 thoughts on “An Word From Teh Binks

  1. Minion Wintery here. I would be worried about you, but you understand suffering and you are patient with it. I could try comfort you, but you already have the wisdom that faith brings. So I’ll just wish you a speedy recovery, my friend.

  2. Hi Binks,

    We’ve never met, but Kathy Shaidle is telling us to send you get-well wishes — and I always try to do what Kathy tells us to do 🙂

    So GET WELL, damn it — so you can get back to your fine blogging ASAP!

    Best regards,
    AofH

  3. You have been a good soldier commanding heavy artillery against the enemies of freedom.

    Please rest and recover as you will be missed at your post where you have served honorably and well.

    Thank you for your service. May your faith and prayers for your health give you all the strength you need to overcome this new challenge.

  4. I hope you feel better soon, love the site and wish you all the best. God bless, some days you are the windshield some days the bug.

  5. You did valuable Yeoman’s service on the Free Speech issue which was greatly appreciated.Hope things improve soon for you and each day gets better and better.

  6. Whatever your illness I send healthy energy, strength, and good healing wishes to you. As a cancer survivor I know you need determinaion to perservere in the ugliest and most depressing situations and I wish this determination for you as well. I appreciate the work you do to keep the aware individuals informed. Thank you and focused healing.

  7. Binks! May you get well soon so you can keep annoying me with your questionable musical tastes (I mean Abba?!, Bee Gees?!, etc?!). As someone who has had a serious illness (I hope yours is not) it is not something one relishes to deal with. My prayers, thoughts and best wishes are (along with my cats) with you. Christ bless.

  8. I always check you and Shaidle for the latest. The troops need you – please get well soon! And know some folks very far south of the Canadian border are praying for you

Leave a Reply

